

"Your Future Is Riding On Us"

President STEVE BATCHELOR Director of Operations Skidmore-Tynan ISD

President Elect
DR. KAYNE SMITH
Director of Transportation
Cypress-Fairbanks ISD

Secretary
DR. JILL METCALFE
Executive Director of Transportation
Aldine ISD

Treasurer JOSH RICE Director of Transportation Klein ISD

Parliamentarian KENNETH COLEMAN Assistant Director of Transportation Spring ISD

Historian
PATRICIA ALMARAZ
Director of Transportation
Channelview ISD

Ex Officio
AMY SCOPAC
Assistant Director of Transportation
Temple ISD

Executive Secretary
MARISA WEISINGER

AREA DIRECTORS

AREA 1: STUART SMITH Director, Pampa ISD

AREA 2: MICKEY KRONE Director, Forney ISD

AREA 3: HECTOR SILVA Director, College Station ISD

AREA 4: Brian Gibson Director, New Braunfels ISD

AREA 5: ERNEST DEL BOSQUE Director, Beeville ISD

Business Associate Director:

HEATHER GUILLORY Vice President of Operations Pinnacle Medical Management DATE: September 23, 2019
TO: TAPT Active Members

FROM: Amy Scopac, Nominations Committee Chair

RE: 2020-2021 Slate of Candidates

As we begin our 2019-2020 school year, I am excited to begin thinking about our annual conference in McAllen this year. Our President, Steve Batchelor and his Executive Committee are already hard at work to ensure it is a great success. It is my duty to prepare a slate of candidates for 2020-2021 and I encourage you to consider running for an office.

The following positions will be open for election for 2020-2021:

- President-Elect (must have served at least one year previously on the Executive Committee)
- Secretary (must have served at least one year previously on the Executive Committee)
- Historian
- Parliamentarian
- Area 1 Director (2-year term)
- Area 3 Director (2-year term)
- Business Associate Director (2-year term)

If you are an active member in good standing and interested in serving in one of these positions in support of the Texas Association for Pupil Transportation, please complete and submit the following items to be considered for nomination by the TAPT Executive Committee:

- 1. Written approval from district/supervisor granting permission and support to serve
- 2. Biography
- 3. Provide acknowledgment that you have read and understand the job description of the desired position you are seeking
- 4. Picture (preferably a head and shoulder shot)

Interested parties should send a Letter of Intent to me at Amy@tapt.com. At that time, I will provide you with a consent letter to be signed by your district/supervisor and the job description for acknowledgment.

For consideration and to be placed on the initial ballot that will be posted on the TAPT Website, please submit all requested documentation to me by 5:00 p.m. CST – January 8, 2020. For additional information regarding each position and the election process, please visit the "Members Only" section at www.tapt.com and review the Constitution and Bylaws.

Thank you for your consideration,

Amy A. Scopac

Texas Association for Pupil Transportation, P.O. Box 488, Kemah, Texas 77565 Phone: 281.549.6573 Toll Free 866.561.2121 www.tapt.com