HOME MEMBERSHIP INFO EVENTS CERTIFICATION RESOURCES

©2016 | Texas Association for Pupil Transportation

Keith A. Kaup - Webmaster


Most areas of the state have a local affiliated chapter of TAPT in which chapter members meet on a monthly basis to network and collaborate on matters relevant to districts in that area.

Each of the affiliated chapters fall within one of the five geographic areas of TAPT. Each of the five TAPT areas is represented at the state level by an Area Director who is elected by the active membership within that area to serve a two-year term.

Membership at the local chapter level is independent of membership at the state level and neither one is a prerequisite for the other.

The individual affiliate chapters are listed below. For those that are hyperlinked, click to be redirected to the affiliate chapter website.

Area 1



Big Country Chapter (BCAPT)


Region 14


President

Vice President

Secretary

Kelly Conder

Jean Harrison

Greg Priddy

Wylie ISD

Abilene ISD

ESC14

kconder@wylie.esc14.net

jean.harrison@abileneisd.org

gpriddy@esc14.net


Concho Valley Chapter (CVAPT) - San Angelo


Region 15


President

David Augustine

Grape Creek ISD

david.augustine@grapecreekisd.net


Panhandle Chapter (PAPT)
http://www.esc16.net/default.aspx?name=adminserv.transportation


Region 16


President

President-Elect

Program Chair

Secretary

Treasurer

Richard Villareal

Stuart Smith

Kenneth Coleman

Kirk Self

Tommy Cowan

Bovina ISD

Pampa ISD

Borger ISD

Canyon ISD

Perryton ISD

richard.villareal@region16.net

stuart.smith@pampaisd.net

kenneth.coleman@borgerisd.net

kself@canyonisd.net

tjcowan@perrytonisd.com


Sun Country Chapter (SCAPT)


Region 19


President

Secretary/Treasurer

Ex-Officio

Carolina Singh

Debbie Rose

Mario Rodriguez

Ysleta ISD

Retired

Ysleta ISD

csingh@yisd.net

djorose12@gmail.com



West Texas Chapter (WTAPT)


Region 18


President

Vice President

Secretary

Treasurer

Martha Cirrincione

Angelita Sosa

Lettie Coomer

Sepharine Bugauyong

Ector County  ISD

Big Spring ISD

Andrews ISD

Ector County ISD

martha.cirrincione@ectorcountyisd.org

asosa@bsisd.esc18.net

lcoomer@andrews.esc18.net

sepharine.bugauyong@ectorcountyisd.org

Area 2



East Texas Chapter (ETAPT)
http://www.etapt.com/



Region 7


President

President-Elect

Secretary

Treasurer

Historian

Phyllis Hackman

Dawn Loftin

Stan Loftin

Belinda Wade

Missy Smith

Chapel Hill ISD

Canton ISD

Canton ISD

Lufkin ISD

Tatum ISD

hackmanp@chapelhillisd.org

dloftin@cantonisd.net

stan@etapt.com

bwade@lufkinisd.org

championm@tatumisd.org


North Texas Chapter (NTAPT)
http://www.ntapt.org/



Region 10


President

President-Elect

Secertary

Treasurer

Historian

Past President

Ernest Del Bosque

Beverly Shannon

Leigh Giddens

George Eldridge

Raymond Forsberg

Felicia Harris

Garland ISD

Plano ISD

DCS/Dallas ISD

Plano ISD

DCS/Richardson ISD

DCS/Coppell ISD

ejdelbo@garlandisd.net

beverly.shannon@pisd.edu

lgiddens@dcschools.com

george.eldridge@pisd.edu

rforsbert@dcschools.com

fharris@dcschools.com


Northeast Texas Chapter (NETAPT)




President

Vice President

Secretary/Treasurer

Chris Cobb

Wayne Phillips

Cranford Graves

Pewitt CISD

Harts Bluff ISD

Bowie Co. Schools

ccobb@pewittcisd.net

phillipsw@hbisd.net

cgraves@bowiecountyschools.com


Region 11 Chapter
http://www.esc11.net/Page/375



Region 11


President

President-Elect

Secretary

Treasurer

Past-President

Kelley Kamal

Randy Gover

Michelle Mitchell

Melody Campbell

Pat Garcia

Weatherford ISD

Weatherford ISD

Argyle ISD

Birdville ISD

ESC 10

kkamal@weatherfordisd.com

rgover@weatherfordisd.com

mmitchell@argyleisd.com

campbellmrs@hotmail.com

pat.garcia@region10.org

Area 3



Gulf Coast Chapter (GCAPT)
http://www.gcapt.org



Regions 4&6


President

President-Elect

Vice President

Secretary/Treasurer

Past President

Barbara Rendon

Richard Spencer

Darcas Whitworth

Demetrius Martin

Josh Rice

New Caney ISD

Klein ISD

Splendora ISD

Cy-Fair ISD

New Caney ISD

brendon@newcaneyisd.org

rspencer@kleinisd.net

dwhitworth@splendoraisd.org

demetrius.martin@cfisd.net

jrice@newcaneyisd.org


Southeast Texas Chapter (SETAPT)


Region 5


President

Vice President

Secertary/Treasurer

Historian

Past President

Joseph Reese



Bennie Huckabay


Silsbee ISD



Beaumont ISD


joseph.reese@silsbeeisd.org



bhuckab@bmtisd.com


Area 4



Central Texas Chapter (CENTEX)
www.centexbus.com


Regions 13&20


President

President-Elect

Vice President

Secretary

Treasurer

Historian

Past President

Shana Celestine

Pam Swanks

Brad Harvey

Ann Hatton

Holly Mahagan

John Ramirez

Brian Gibson

North East ISD

Dripping Springs ISD

Kerrville ISD

Round Rock ISD

Georgetown ISD

Uvalde CISD

New Braunfels ISD

sceles@neisd.net

pam.swanks@dsisd.tx.us

brad.harvey@kerrvilleisd.net

ann_hatton@roundrockisd.org

Mahaganh@georgetownisd.org

brad.harvey@kerrvilleisd.net

bgibson@nbisd.org


Heart of Texas Chapter (HOT)
http://www.heartoftexasapt.org/




Regions 4&6


President

President-Elect

Secretary/Treasurer

Historian

Elisha Lorenz

Michael Milnes

Jason Ketchum

Ginger Martinez

Belton ISD

Groesbeck ISD

Corsicana ISD

Jarrell ISD

elisha.lorenz@bisd.net

m.milne@groesbeckisd.net

jketchum@cisd.org

ginger.martinez@jarrellisd.org

Area 5



Coastal Bend Chapter (CBAPT)
http://www.coastalbendtapt.com/


Region 2


President

President-Elect

Secretary

Treasurer

Historian

Carlos Vargas

Isidro Reyna

Rose Reyna

Linda Madden

Laura Villegas

London ISD

Odem-Edroy ISD

Skidmore-Tynan ISD

Calallen ISD

Corpus Christi ISD

cvargas@londnisd.net

reyna@oeisd.org

rose.reyna@stbobcats.net

lmadden@calallen.org

laura.villegas@ccisd.us


South Texas Chapter (STAPT)
http://www.stapt.net/




Region 1


President

President-Elect

Secretary

Treasurer

Historian

Jacob Martinez

Suzanne Ramirez

Luis Solis

Elva Villareal

Luis Castillo

McAllen ISD

Los Fresnos ISD

Donna ISD

South Texas ISD

Mission CISD

jacob.martinez@mcallenisd.net

suramirez@lfcisd.net

lsolis2@donnaisd.net

elva.villareal@stisd.net

lacast52@mcisd.org

Texas Association for School Bus Technicians (TASBT)
www.tasbt.org





President

President-Elect

Secretary

Scott Bettinger

Joel Mooneyham

Gary Cox

Georgetown ISD

Cy-Fair ISD

North East ISD

bettingers@georgetownisd.org

joel.mooneyham@cfisd.net

gcox@neisd.net